

University at Buffalo Student Association Inc. 350 Student Union, Buffalo, NY 14260 www.sa.buffalo.edu

Resolution - 2024-2025 - S#9

Subject: Resolution to Elect Senators

Submitted by: Gavin Krauciunas, Senate Chairperson; Samin Bhuya, SA President

WHEREAS, five of the twelve at large University at Buffalo Student Association Inc. ("SA") Senator positions are, at the time of the consideration of this Resolution, vacant; and

WHEREAS, Article IV § 4.01(a)(vii) of the SA By-Laws reads, in relevant part:

"Upon vacancy of a Senator [. . .], the Senate may elect a new Senator to serve until a successor is chosen in the following Senate election"; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED that the following Members of SA are elected to the Senate under Article IV § 4.01(a)(vii) of the SA By-Laws:

- Saqib Khan;
- Sheryl Smith;
- Ryder Albano;
- Adam Bilali; and
- John Stanton; and

BE IT RESOLVED that this Resolution shall take effect immediately following the end of this Senate meeting.